sandiegokillo.blogg.se

Stainless steel mod medieval 2 total war
Stainless steel mod medieval 2 total war







but the directory is in there and if you are using mods you muyst somehow now what you are doing otherwise you wouldnt be this far. Sorry my // forward slash key has something mad sticky under it so i cant use it properly because i have to pry it up each time and i cant be bothered to clean this retarded keyboard. Once all that was gone i staretd installing ss6.3 and made sure i put it in the right steam location which is c: programs : steam: steamapps: common: m2tw or something similar to that so C:/programs(86x)/sega.or something similar to that. I then checked my directories and found that i had a version of ss6.3 installed in the default sega folder.

stainless steel mod medieval 2 total war

#STAINLESS STEEL MOD MEDIEVAL 2 TOTAL WAR PATCH#

I didnt re-download ss6.3 because i still had it on my HDD but i did re d/l the 6.4 patch because i couldnt find it on my documents, i got the 6.4 patch right from links on total war centre: TWC (where else) It said 407 files needed replacing, i let it do that Once ss was gone i used steam to verify integrity of game cache for m2tw+kingdoms, i have the bundled version of the game i guess I kept all of my saves from my game mentioned above, i just copied them to desktop I had been playing this game + mods probably for about 2 years+ with few problems and ive been playing m2tw with other mods for 4+ years on top of that so i was surprised.ĭeleted all trace of SS manually from folders via windows explorer, i didnt use the SS uninstaller Randomly on a campaign at turn 40something as England the game crashed with the generic "m2tw has encountered an unspecified error and will exit" or some bs excuse similar to that I was running up to date M2TW on steam with Stainless Steel 6.4 and no other mods. I had this exact problem but it is now fixed.

stainless steel mod medieval 2 total war stainless steel mod medieval 2 total war

Just in case there is a desperate search engine browser desperately searching for a fix among all the threads on the internet (and there are a ton) I will say this.







Stainless steel mod medieval 2 total war